Glamorous 15th Lux Style Awards Held In Karachi

The star-studded glamorous Lux Style Awards 2016 were held in Expo Center Karachi which ended in the wee hours earlier today. The 15th edition of the awards was kicked off by the host of the night and charming Ali Zafar with the song he wrote to present tribute to the LSA for successfully holding the 15th edition. Gorgeous Urwa Hocane and Farhan Saeed also hosted a lovely musical segment with songs from Manto and Moor while also celebrating the wonderful television serial soundtracks.

The LSA paid a special tribute to the world famous Qawwal Amjad Sabri who was gunned down in Karachi last month while his family graced the occasion with their presence. He was posthumously given the Lifetime Achievement Award. A solemn tribute featuring Ali Zafar, Quratulain Baloch, Ali Sethi, Hadiqa Kiyani and Farhan Saeed was given to Amjad Sabri.

Slain model and social media sensation Qandeel Baloch had also committed to perform in the event.

The top winners of the event included Mahira Khan for her fantastic performances in Sadqey Tumhare and Bin Roye, Faisal Qureshi for best television actor, Zeb Bangash for her melodies in Manto and Diyar-e-Dil, Nabila who bagged her 10th award at the LSA for the Best Makeup/Hair, Ali Zafar for best singer with his Rockstar song while Deepak Parwani and Faisal Mannan got the awards in fashion category.

#MahiraKhan seems to have won hearts everywhere. She won best actress (TV) and also best dressed! ✨? #lovepakfashion

A photo posted by Love Pak Fashion (@lovepakfashion) on

Cant get enough of him!! #LSA2016 #luxstyleawards2016 #FawadKhan

A photo posted by Lux (PK) (@luxstylepk) on

Here is the full list of winners from the night:



Best Film

  • Moor – Azad Films Co & Mandviwalla Entertainment (Winner)
  • Manto – GEO A & B Productions
  • Jawani Phir Nai Aani – Six Sigma Productions & ARY Films
  • Shah – Logo Films & Media
  • Wrong No. – YNH Films & ARY Films

Best Film Actress

  • Mahira Khan for Bin Roye (Winner)
  • Mehwish Hayat for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani
  • Samia Mumtaz for Moor
  • Sania Saeed for Manto
  • Sohai Abro for Wrong No

Best Film Actor

  • Adnan Sarwar for Shah
  • Danish Taimoor for Wrong No.
  • Hameed Sheikh for Moor
  • Humayun Saeed for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani (Winner)
  • Sarmad Sultan Khoosat for Manto

Best Film Director

  • Jamshed Mehmood Raza for Moor (Winner)
  • Adnan Sarwar for Shah
  • Momina Duraid & Shahzad Kashmiri for Bin Roye
  • Nadeem baig for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani
  • Sarmad Sultan Khoosat for Manto

Best Supporting Actress

  • Armeena Rana Khan for Bin Roye
  • Ayesha Khan for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani (Winner)
  • Nimra Bucha for Manto
  • Sarwat Gillani for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani
  • Sohai Ali Abro for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani

Best Supporting Actor

  • Ali Safina for Jalaibee
  • Javed Sheikh for Wrong No. (Winner)
  • Shaz Khan for Moor
  • Wasay Chaudhry for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani
  • Yasir Hussain for Karachi se Lahore
  • Ahmed Ali Butt for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani

Best Singer (Male) – Film

  • Ali Noor & Ali Humza OST Karachi Se Lahore
  • Ali Sethi for Aah Ko Chahiye OST Manto
  • Javed Bashir for Talabgaar OST Moor
  • Rahat Fateh Ali Khan for *Teray Bina Jeena OST Bin Roye (Winner)*
  • Rahim Shah for Gul Bashri OST Moor

Best Singer (Female) – Film

  • Abida Parveen for *Maula OST Bin Roye (Winner)*
  • Zeb Bangesh for Kya Hoga OST Manto (Winner)
  • Meesha Shafi for Eva OST Moor
  • Harshdeep Kaur for Ballay Ballay OST Bin Roye
  • Zarrish for Rabbi Ralli OST Dekh Magar Pyar Sey



Best TV Play

  • Diyar-e-Dil (Winner)
  • Mohabbat Aag Si
  • Muqaddas
  • Rung Lagaa
  • Sadqay Tumhare

Best TV Actor

  • Adnan Malik for Sadqay Tumharay
  • Faisal Qureshi for Rang Laga (Winner)
  • Noman Ejaz for Zinda Dargor
  • Noor Hassan for Muqaddas
  • Osman Khalid Butt for Diyar-e-Dil

Best TV Actress

  • Iffat Umer in Mohabbat Aag Si
  • **Mahirah Khan for Sadqay Tumharay (Winner)
  • Maya Ali for Diyar-e-Dil
  • Saima Noor in Rang Laga
  • Sajjal Ali for Khuda Dekh Raha Hai

Best TV Director

  • Aamir Yousuf for Aap ki Kaneez
  • Anjum Shahzad for Rang Laga (Winner)
  • Ehteshamuddin for Sadqay Tumhare
  • Haseeb Hassan for Diyar-e-Dil
  • Sabiha Sumar for Khuda Dekh Raha Hai

Best TV Writer

  • Adeel Razzaq for Muqaddas
  • Farhat Ishtiaq for Diyar-e-Dil
  • Imran Nazir for Muhabbat Aag Si
  • Khalil-ur-Rehman Qamar for Sadqay Tumhare (Winner)
  • Sana Fahad for Rang Laga

Best Original Soundtrack

  • Alvida by Shafqat Amanat Ali
  • Diyar-e-Dil by Zeb Bangash and Momin Durrani (Winner)
  • Dusri Biwi by Ahmad Jahanzeb
  • Mohabbat Aag Si by Shafqat Salamat Ali & Beena Khan
  • Mol by Bushra Bilal



Album of the Year

  • Bahadur Yaar Jung by E Sharp
  • Begum Gul Bakaoli Sarfarosh by Noori (Winner)
  • Ismail ka Urdu Sheher by Zohaib Kazi
  • Saturday Night Killing Machine by Adil Omar and Talal Qureshi
  • Till the End of Time by Natasha Humera Ejaz

Song of the Year

  • Jogiya by Javed Bashir
  • Rockstar Romeo by Ali Zafar (Winner)
  • Sarak Sarak by Mai Dhai Band
  • Shakar Wandaan by Asrar Shah
  • Tamasha by Khumariyaan

Best Music Video Director

  • Adil Omar for Nighat & Paras by Adil Omar & Talal Qureshi
  • Kamal Khan for Wake Up/Jaago by Zohaib Kazi
  • Nadir Shehzad Khan for Baaghi by Sikandar Ka Mandar
  • Natasha Humera Ejaz & Shahrukh Khurshid for Khwab by Natasha Humera Ejaz
  • Salman Noorani for Mariam by Mooroo (Winner)

Best Emerging Talent

  • Ali Suhail
  • Mehdi Maloof
  • Slow Spin (Winner)
  • SomeWhatSuper
  • The Tamashbeens



Model of the Year (Female)

  • Amna Babar
  • Fouzia Aman (Winner)
  • Nooray Bhatti
  • Rabia Butt
  • Sadaf Kanwal

Model of the Year (Male)

  • Aimal Khan
  • Hasnain Lehri (Winner)
  • Jahan -e- Khalid
  • Shahzad Noor
  • Waleed Khaild

Fashion Photographer

  • Abdullah Harris (Winner)
  • Ayaz Anis
  • Guddu Shani
  • Rizwan ul Haq
  • Shahbaz Shazi

Best Hair and Make-up Artist

  • Hannan Siddique
  • Nabila (Winner)
  • Omayr Waqar
  • Raana Khan
  • Shammal Qureshi for Toni & Guy (North Pakistan)

Achievement in Fashion Design – Luxury Pret

  • Mahgul
  • Misha Lakhani
  • Muse
  • Sania Maskatiya
  • Shamaeel Ansari (Winner)

Achievement in Fashion Design – Pret

  • Coco by Zara Shahjahan
  • Daaman
  • Generation (Winner)
  • Sana Safinaz
  • Sapphire

Achievement in Fashion Design – Bridal

  • Ali Xeeshan
  • Elan
  • Faraz Manan (Winner)
  • Shehla Chatoor
  • The House of Kamiar Rokni

Achievement in Fashion Design – Lawn

  • Elan
  • Faraz Manan (Winner)
  • Sana Safinaz
  • Sania Maskatiya
  • Zara Shahjahan

Best Menswear Designer

  • Ahmed Bham
  • Amir Adnan (Winner)
  • Hassan Sheheryar Yasin
  • Nauman Arfeen
  • Omar Farooq for Republic

Best Emerging Talent

  • Alee Hasan (Photography) (Winner)
  • Ammara Khan (Designer)
  • Anum Malik (Model)
  • Hira Shah (Model)
  • Zara Abid (Model)

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.